Level 14 Level 16
Level 15

EU Institutions and organisations presidents

38 words 0 ignored

Ready to learn       Ready to review

Ignore words

Check the boxes below to ignore/unignore words, then click save at the bottom. Ignored words will never appear in any learning session.

All None

Antonio Tajani
European Parliament president
Lamberto Zannier
Organisation for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE) secretary-general
Thorbjørn Jagland
Council of Europe secretary-general
Kristinn F. Árnason
European Free Trade Association (EFTA) secretary-general
Pat Hickey
European Olympic Committee president
Jean-Paul Philippot
European Broadcasting Union (EBU) president
Aleksander Čeferin
Union of European Football Association (UEFA) president
Donald Tusk
European Council president
Netherlands, Slovakia, Malta
Council of the European Union current presidency (changes every 6 months)
Jean-Claude Juncker
European Commission president
Mario Draghi
European Central Bank (ECB) governor
Klaus-Heiner Lehne
European Court of Auditors president
Federica Mogherini
European External Association Service (EEAS) high representative
Georgios Dassis
European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) president
Werner Hoyer
European Investment Bank (EIB) president
Emily O'Reilly
European Ombudsman president
Britt Bohlin Olsson
Nordic Council secretary-general
Irina Bokova
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO) director-general
Johann-Dietrich Worner
European Space Agency (ESA) CEO
Rob Wainwright
European Police Office (EUROPOL) director
Ronny Abraham
International Court of Justice (ICJ) president
José Ángel Gurría
Organisation for Economic Co-operation Development (OECD) secretary general
Marco Buti
EU Director-General of Economic and Financial Affairs
Pierre Moscovici
EU Commissioner for Economic and Monetary Affairs
Jeppe Tranholm-Mikkelsen
Council of EU President
Koen Lenaerts
Court of Justice of EU president
Margaret Chan
Director-General of the World Health Organisation (WHO)
Jens Stoltenberg
Secretary General of the North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO)
Fabiola Gianotti
Director-General of the European Organisation for Nuclear Research (CERN)
Sven Jürgenson
President of the United Nations Children's Emergency Fund (UNICEF)
William Swing
Director-General of the International Organisation for Migration (IOM)
Christine Lagarde
France Finance Minister (now Managing Director of the IMF)
Roberto Azevêdo
Director-General of the World Trade Organisation (WTO)
Jürgen Stock
Secretary General of the International Criminal Police Organisation (Interpol)
Guy Ryder
Head of the International Labour Organisation (ILO)
Jim Y. Kim
President of the World Bank Group (WBG)
Ertharin Cousin
Head of the World Food Programme (WFP)
Antonio Guterres
Secretary General of the United Nations (UN)