4 words to learn

Ready to learn       Ready to review

Ignore words

Check the boxes below to ignore/unignore words, then click save at the bottom. Ignored words will never appear in any learning session.

All None

(1) dukkha
The dukkha of: ordinary suffering (sickness, aging death), produced by change, conditioned states
(2) samudaya
Craving: sensual desires, craving to be, craving not be. Or Ignorance, attachment, and aversion
(3) nirodha
refers to the cessation of suffering and the causes of suffering; stopping
(4) maggo
the path to the cessation of dukkha. This path is called the Noble Eightfold Path, and it is considered to be the essence of Buddhist practice.[38] The eightfold path consists of: Right Understanding,