Level 7 Level 9
Level 8


10 words 0 ignored

Ready to learn       Ready to review

Ignore words

Check the boxes below to ignore/unignore words, then click save at the bottom. Ignored words will never appear in any learning session.

All None

1. the eight limbs of yoga as described in the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali; 2. eight limbs (literal meaning)
surya namaskara
1. sun salutation; 2. a basic sequence of fundamental yoga poses
yoga chikitsa
1. primary series of ashtang vinyasa yoga; 2. yoga therapy (literal meaning)
nadi shodhana
2. second series of ashtanga vinyasa yoga; 2. nerve cleansing (literal meaning); 3. a pranayama technique of alternate nostril breathing
1. individual yoga pose; 2. position, sitting; place; dwelling (literal meaning)
1. transition between yoga poses; 2. putting together, arrangement, movement (literal meaning)
1. yogic breathing techniques; 2. extention of the life force (literal meaning)
1. a style of audible breathing (pranayama) used by vinyasa yoga practitioners; 2. victorious (literal meaning)
1. yogic techniques for the contraction of internal organs; 2. bond, lock, binding (literal meaning)
1. yogic technique of fixed points of gaze; 2. attitude, vision, point of view (literal meaning)